Useful links

Up to date H1N1 (Swine Flu) information for organisations             old.peopleinaid.org/swineflu

HR specific sites

Advisory Conciliation and Arbitration Service www.acas.org.uk
Any 3 www.any-3.com
Association for Human Resource Management in International Organisations www.ahrmio.org
Start Network Humanitarian Competencies Framework old.peopleinaid.org/cbha
CEB (Corporate Executive Board) www.executiveboard.com
Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development www.cipd.co.uk
HR Zone www.hrzone.co.uk
HRM-sector www.hrmguide.co.uk
Human Resource Management www.hrmguide.net
Humanitarian Resource Institute www.humanitarian.net/gprn
Institute for Employment Studies www.employment-studies.co.uk
Institute of Social and Ethical Accountability www.accountability.org.uk
People Count www.agendaconsulting.co.uk
Public Concern At Work www.pcaw.org.uk
Society for Human Resource Management (USA) www.shrm.org
UN - International Civil Service Commission www.icsc.un.org/rootindex.asp

Regional information sources

AlertNet www.trust.org/alertnet
Demographic profiles www.nationmaster.com/encyclopedia
Health www.who.int/countries/en
ReliefWeb www.reliefweb.int
Relevant NGO legislation www.icnl.org
Socio-political profiles www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook
Travel advice and security profiles www.fco.gov.uk
Worldwide medical assistance www.iamat.org

 NGO service providers

A4ID Advocates for International Development www.a4id.org
Antares Foundation www.antaresfoundation.org
Bioforce www.bioforce.asso.fr
BOND (British Overseas NGOs in Development) www.bond.org.uk
Charity Finance Group www.cfg.org.uk
Disasters Emergency Committee (DEC) www.dec.org.uk
Headington Institute www.headington-institute.org
InterHealth www.interhealth.org.uk
INTRAC www.intrac.org
Keystone www.keystoneaccountability.org
KODE - Kimmage Open & Distance Education www.kodeonline.com
Mango www.mango.org
ODI - Overseas Development Institute www.odihpn.org
Oneworld news and links www.oneworld.net
RedR www.redr.org
Resource Alliance  www.resource-alliance.org
InterAction www.interaction.org
Venro www.venro.org
World Association of Non-Govermental Organisations www.wango.org

Codes, standards and quality systems for humanitarian aid

Humanitarian Accountability Partnership - International (HAP) www.hapinternational.org
Keeping Children Safe www.keepingchildrensafe.org.uk
Red Cross Code of Conduct www.ifrc.org/en/publications-and-reports/code-of-conduct
Sphere Project www.sphereproject.org 
The Quality Compase www.compasqualite.org

Other resources

Australian Council for International Development  www.acfid.asn.au
Active Learning Network for Accountability and Performance www.alnap.org
Aid Workers Network www.aidworkers.net
AlertNet www.alertnet.org
All In Diary www.allindiary.org
C.I.C. Employee Assistance Programme provider www.cic-eap.co.uk
Development Gateway www.developmentgateway.org
Emergency Capacity Building Project (ECB) www.ecbproject.org
Engage for Success www.engageforsuccess.org
ECB Accountability Project www.ecbproject.org/goodenoughguide
ELRHA Enhancing Learning & Research for Humanitarian Assistance www.elrha.org
GMH Map (Global Mental Health Initiative) www.sites.google.com/gmhmap
Humanitarian Practice Group www.odi.org.uk/hpg
One World Trust www.oneworldtrust.org

 

Back to top